Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation

The American Embassy will observe the following American and Local holidays during the 2015.

January 1 (Thu) New Year's Day American/Local
January 19 (Mon) Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday American
February 16 (Mon) Presidents' Day American
February 18, 19, 20 (Wed, Thu, Fri) Seol-Nal (Lunar New Year Days) Local
May 1 (Fri) Labor Day Local
May 5 (Tue) Orininal (Children's Day) Local
May 25 (Mon) Memorial Day & Sukka Tansin Il (Buddha's Birthday)  American/Local
July 3 (Fri) Independence Day American
September 7 (Mon) Labor Day American
September 25, 26, 28, 29 (Fri, Sat, Mon, Tue) Chusok (Korean Thanksgiving) Local
October 9 (Fri) Hangeul Nal (Korean Alphabet Day)  Local
October 12 (Mon) Columbus Day American
November 11 (Wed) Veterans Day American
November 26 (Thu) Thanksgiving Day American
December 25 (Fri) Christmas Day American/Local